I have used social networks as a source for students to interact. When students get involved with networking outside of the classroom, this has proven to be effective. Students in this new generation have found a new form of gaining self-confidence, and communicating with each other. It has proven to be a benefit because our new generation has grown to become accustomed to this way of working. I don't think that this is to effective because it takes away from the real-life interaction. I think that students will get a better result of learning from real-life interaction. Interactions on the net have shown to get much more participation but has not proven to being a better form of learning.
My experience of allowing students to use social networks as a form of communication has shown me that students will participate more with using these networks, but has not proven to me to be a better source of learning because it just is not as effective and does not allow more immediate feedback.

Comments are closed.